The destination

At first I am filled with life
Before I am put through any strife
I learn to move, I learn to crawl
Before I am struck by any wall

Then I’m tossed into the game
For nothing can ever stay the same
Left and right I’m tossed about
The world is cruel the world is strait
But then I can bear any weight

And then I walk and then I run
Dashing straight under the sun
And although I stumble, although I fall
I will not yield, I will not wail
I will keep my head down under the Gail

At last I slow to a brisk walk
The weight of years bears down on me
My vision hazy, I can barely see
Dusk approaches, the darkness is ominous
A sudden fear dawns on me

I turn around and see my foot prints
Still in the kingdom of morning rosy fingered dawn
I turn about and face the void, and pass on
With my spirit aflame and body decaying
I move on through the darkness
Until I find new light.

4 thoughts on “The destination”

  1. Hello there I am so glad I found your blog, I really found
    you by mistake, while I was browsing on Aol for something
    else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say cheers for a incredible post and a all round enjoyable blog
    (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at
    the moment but I have saved it and also included your RSS feeds,
    so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the awesome job.

  2. After going over a handful of the blog articles on your site, I truly like your
    technique of blogging. I book marked it to my bookmark
    site list and will be checking back in the near
    future. Please check out my web site too and let me
    know how you feel.

Leave a Reply

