Struggle

One day as I left my humble abode
I came across a man with weary eyes
He stopped me and told me his troubles
Loosing his path in life, he had been down a wretched path
He told be about how he found himself in a desolate land
Unable to find means, desperation in his voice
So heres to you O wayward soul, struggling to find your place in the world
Should I have been able to help you, would you be happy?
What words could I have told you to console you?
Thrive on and live free for fate will never forget the pure of heart
For one day be it in life or death you shall find solace

Leave a Reply

